FALL 2019 ACADEMIC CALENDARS

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "FALL 2019 ACADEMIC CALENDARS"

Transcription

1 1 FALL 2019 ACADEMIC CALENDARS FALL 2019 (August 26, 2019-December 20, 2019) April 13, Saturday May 11, Saturday May 30-31, Thurs.-Fri. June 5-6, Wed.-Thurs. I June 12-13, Wed.-Thurs. V July 3, Wednesday University closes at 5:00 pm August 10, Saturday August 19, Monday Residence Halls open 9:00am for SWAT Leaders Faculty Conference (All full-time faculty) Aug , Tues.-Wed. Faculty Workshops August 21, Wednesday Residence Halls open 9:00am for SWAT participants Board plans begin 11:00am SWAT begins 3:00pm August 24, Saturday Graduate Orientation 9:00am-11:00am Residence Halls open 9:00am for residents Dining Hall opens 10:30am for residents August 26, Monday Classes begin; First chapel Late Registration begins August 31, Saturday

2 2 September 9, Monday Late Registration closes 6:00pm Last day to change class schedule Add/Drop period ends 6:00pm September 14, Saturday October 1, Tuesday Employer Paid Students Summer Balance Due in Full October 7-11, Mon.-Fri. Fall Break October 12, Saturday Fall Saturday classes do not meet October 19, Saturday Grad Finale for December 2019 graduation 9:00am-12:00pm October 21, Monday Grad Finale for December 2019 graduation 11:00am-1:00pm November 1, Friday Fall Balances Due in Full (Excludes Six-Month Payment Plan) Priority deadline for Spring 2020 financial aid applications November 8, Friday Last day to withdraw November 9, Saturday November 11, Monday Last day to remove an I awarded during Spring or Summer 2019 November 22, Friday Late application fee applies for December 2019 graduation Homecoming Extravaganza 8:00pm November 27, Wednesday Thanksgiving Holiday begins 5:00pm No evening classes meet Nov , Thurs.-Sat. Thanksgiving Holiday-University Closed No fall semester classes meet (only Thanksgiving Mini-Term classes meet on Friday and Saturday) December 1, Sunday Six-Month Payment Plan final payment due Last day to complete application for Fall 2019 financial aid December 2, Monday Classes resume Faculty/Staff Christmas Dinner 6:00pm Campus Christmas Tree Lighting 8:15pm December 11, Wednesday Last Fall semester chapel December 12, Thursday Last day of classes for the semester Dec , Fri.-Thurs. Final Exams (Final grades are due 24 hours after a final exam is administered or by noon on December 20, whichever is earlier) Residence Halls close within 24 hours of last final exam for non-graduating residents December 14, Saturday December 16, Monday Final grades for graduating students are due by noon December 19, Thursday Dining Hall closes 2:00pm for non-graduating residents Candlelighting Service for graduating students 8:00pm December 20, Friday Commencement 10:00am Commencement 3:00pm Inclement weather make-up day for final exams Dining Hall closes 2:00pm for graduating residents December 21, Saturday Residence Halls close 2:00pm for graduating residents

3 3 FALL INTRAMESTER 2019 (October 5, 2019-December 20, 2019) April 13, Saturday May 11, Saturday May 30-31, Thurs.-Fri. June 5-6, Wed.-Thurs. I June 12-13, Wed.-Thurs. V July 3, Wednesday University closes at 5:00pm August 10, Saturday August 24, Saturday Graduate Orientation 9:00am-11:00am August 31, Saturday September 14, Saturday October 5, Saturday Classes begin Late Registration begins October 12, Saturday October 14, Monday Late Registration closes 6:00pm Add/Drop period ends 6:00pm November 9, Saturday November 22, Friday Last day to withdraw Late application fee applies for December 2019 graduation Nov. 27, Wednesday Thanksgiving Holiday begins at 5:00pm No evening classes meet Nov , Thurs.-Sat. Thanksgiving Holiday-University Closed (Only Thanksgiving mini-term classes meet on Friday and Saturday) December 14, Saturday

4 4 Dec , Sat.-Thurs. December 23, Monday April 13, Saturday May 11, Saturday May 30-31, Thurs.-Fri. June 5, Wednesday June 5-6, Wed.-Thurs. June 10-11, Mon.-Tues. June 12-13, Wed.-Thurs. July 3, Wednesday August 10, Saturday August 24, Saturday August 31, Saturday September 2, Monday September 14, Saturday October 7, Monday October 11, Friday October 12, Saturday November 5, Tuesday November 8, Friday November 9, Saturday November 15, Friday Final Exams Final grades are due by noon FALL BREAK MINI-TERM I 2019 (October 7, 2019-October 11, 2019) (Day Classes Only) 8:00am-5:00pm Early application deadline for December 2019 graduation I V University closes at 5:00 pm Graduate Orientation 9:00am-11:00am Labor Day Holiday-University Closed Classes begin Late Registration closes (7:30am-8:00am) Drop period ends 6:00pm Last day of classes Early application deadline for May 2020 graduation All final assignments due Final grades are due by noon

5 5 November 22, Friday Late application fee applies for December 2019 graduation FALL BREAK MINI-TERM II 2019 (October 5, 2019-October 12, 2019) (Sat./Evening Classes Only) Sat. 8:00am-5:00pm; Evening 5:00pm-10:00pm April 13, Saturday May 11, Saturday May 30-31, Thurs.-Fri. June 5-6, Wed.-Thurs. I June 12-13, Wed.-Thurs. V July 3, Wednesday University closes at 5:00 pm August 10, Saturday August 24, Saturday Graduate Orientation 9:00am-11:00am August 31, Saturday September 14, Saturday October 5, Saturday Classes begin October 7, Monday Drop period ends 6:00pm October 12, Saturday Last day of classes November 8, Friday All final assignments due November 9, Saturday November 15, Friday Final grades are due by noon November 22, Friday Late application fee applies for December 2019 graduation

6 6 THANKSGIVING WEEK MINI-TERM 2019 (November 25, 2019-November 30, 2019) (Day Classes Only) M, T, W, F, S 8:00am-5:00pm April 13, Saturday May 11, Saturday May 30-31, Thurs.-Fri. June 5-6, Wed.-Thurs. I June 12-13, Wed.-Thurs. V July 3, Wednesday University closes at 5:00 pm August 10, Saturday August 24, Saturday Graduate Orientation 9:00am -11:00am August 31, Saturday September 14, Saturday October 12, Saturday November 9, Saturday November 22, Friday November 25, Monday November 28, Thursday November 29, Friday Late application fee applies for December 2019 graduation Classes begin Late Registration (7:30am-8:00am) Drop period ends 6:00pm Thanksgiving Holiday-University Closed Classes resume

7 7 November 30, Saturday December 14, Saturday December 27, Friday January 3, 2020, Friday Last day of classes All final assignments due Final grades are due by noon