Spalding High School Calendar V9 FINAL - 18/07/2018

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "Spalding High School Calendar V9 FINAL - 18/07/2018"

Transcription

1 Spalding High School Calendar 08-9 V9 FINAL - 8/07/08 Date Wk School Trips & Events Parents' Evenings & Monitoring Staff & Governors' Meetings 30 Aug 3 Aug TWILIGHT DAY Saturday Sept Sunday Sept 3 Sept INSET DAY (inc whole staff meeting) 4 Sept Start of Term 5 Sept Whole Staff Meeting 4pm 6 Sept 7 Sept Y7 CATS Tests Saturday 8 Sept Sunday 9 Sept 0 Sept PTA AGM 6.30pm Sept Full Governors Meeting 5.30pm Sept New Staff Training 4pm 3 Sept Y7 & Y Photos.45pm 4 Sept Saturday 5 Sept + Exams Sunday 6 Sept 7 Sept An Inspector Calls Y0& Drama 4pm 8 Sept 9 Sept Y7 Curriculum Evening 7pm New Staff Training 4pm 0 Sept Y Curriculum Evening 7pm Sept Saturday Sept + Exams Sunday 3 Sept 4 Sept Y9 Photos.45pm Y7 Form Tutor & Parent Consultation -5pm 5 Sept 6 Sept 7 Sept 8 Sept McMillan Coffee Morning Whole School Sponsored Walk Y Curriculum Evening 7pm Y7 Form Tutor & Parent Consultation -5pm Y0 Curriculum Evening 7pm Governors 5.30pm (Standards) New Staff Training 4pm Saturday 9 Sept Sunday 30 Sept Oct Oct Governors 5.30pm (Futures) Evening of Sport, Music & Drama 7pm 3 Oct Y9 Interviews & Feedback Mtg 4pm New Staff Training 4pm 4 Oct 5 Oct Reserve Sponsored Walk KS3 Icebreaker Disco Saturday 6 Oct Sunday 7 Oct Y7 Form Tutor & Parent Consultation -5pm 8 Oct Twilight Training 9 Oct Y0 & Y Prizegiving pm RAF Cranwell Isaac Newton Lecture 0 Oct Outlook Expedition Parents' Evening 6.30pm Y8 & Y9 Prizegiving pm Geography Worldwide Quiz New Staff Training 4pm Oct Y Assessed Geography Fieldwork Form Tutors Meeting 4pm Oct Fringe Y8 Fright Night

2 Spalding High School Calendar 08-9 V9 FINAL - 8/07/08 Saturday 3 Oct Sunday 4 Oct 5 Oct PTA Meeting 6.30pm Department Monitoring Twilight Y0 & Y Art Gallery Trip 6 Oct Rotary Exchange 4-5pm 7 Oct Y5 & Y6 Open Day 8 Oct 9 Oct End of Term Y & Monitoring Deadline Saturday 0 Oct Art Trip to Milan Departs Sunday Oct Drama & Arts Trip to Milan 0th - 4th October Half Term - nd - 6th October 08 Saturday 7 Oct Sunday 8 Oct 9 Oct INSET DAY (Including ALG Meeting) 30 Oct Start of Term 3 Oct Nov Y & Progress Cards to parents Nov Y8 Arts Day Drama Trip Key Theatre 5pm Saturday 3 Nov Sunday 4 Nov 5 Nov Department Monitoring Twilight Senior Maths Challenge 6 Nov Full Governors 5pm (including new staff tea) 7 Nov Sixth Form Information Evening 7pm 8 Nov Young Rotary Cooks Competition 5-9pm 9 Nov PTA Family Bingo 6.30pm Y9 & Y0 Monitoring Deadline Saturday 0 Nov Sunday Nov Nov Y Interviews & Feedback Mtg 4pm 3 Nov 4 5 Nov Nov Y Geography Assessed Fieldwork Y3 Subject Report Deadline Y9 & Y0 Progress Cards to parents Y Parents' Evening 6 Nov KS3 Sleepover Saturday 7 Nov Sunday 8 Nov 9 Nov 0 Nov Governors 5.30pm (Pupil Support) Nov New Staff Training 4pm Nov GCSE Presentation pm 3 Nov Y7 & Y8 Monitoring Deadline Saturday 4 Nov Sunday 5 Nov 6 Nov 7 Nov Y0 & Y Drama Trip (Woman in Black) 8 Nov Y Parents' Evening 9 Nov Y7 & Y8 Progress Cards to parents 30 Nov Y3 Reports to Parents Saturday Sunday

3 Spalding High School Calendar 08-9 V9 FINAL - 8/07/08 3 Y French & Spanish Orals Y7 Christmas Tree Competition PTA Xmas Film Club 4.30pm Staff Twilight Training 4 Christmas Craft Fair Form Tutors Meeting 4pm 5 6 Christmas Craft Fair Y3 Interviews & Feedback Mtg 4pm GCSE Art Mock Christmas Craft Fair 7 GCSE Art Mock Saturday 8 Sunday 9 0 A Level Art Mock Y0 Interviews & Feedback Mtg 4pm Sixth Form Panto 3 4 Christmas Concert 7pm Bring-A-Tin Day KS3 Yule Ball Saturday 5 Sunday 6 7 Staff & Sixth Form Xmas Meal 8 9 Carol Service End of Term 0 Senior Prizegiving pm Saturday Sunday 3 Saturday 9 Sunday 30 3 Jan Jan 3 Jan 4 Jan Saturday 5 Jan Sunday 6 Jan 7 Jan Start of Term 3 Y Mocks Begin 8 Jan 9 Jan 0 Jan Jan Y7 Art Gallery Trip Saturday Jan Sunday 3 Jan 4 Jan Y3 Mocks Begin PTA Film Club pm PTA Meeting 6.30pm 5 Jan Governors' Training Day 6 Jan New Staff Training 4pm 7 8 Jan Jan Y Mocks End Y Taster Day Y3 Mocks End Saturday 9 Jan Sunday 0 Jan TWILIGHT DAY (Staff & Students not in school) Christmas Holidays st - 3rd Jan 09 Christmas Holidays st - 3rd Jan 09 INSET DAY 3 (inc Whole Staff Mtg)

4 Spalding High School Calendar 08-9 V9 FINAL - 8/07/08 Jan Staff Twilight Training Y9 Options Evening 7pm Jan 3 Jan Y9 Options Talks begin 4 Jan 5 Jan Saturday 6 Jan Sunday 7 Jan 8 Jan Y9 Options Fair.45pm Twilight Mid-year PA Review 9 Jan 30 Jan 3 Jan Feb Y Geography Assessed Fieldwork Yorkshire Y Geography Assessed Fieldwork Yorkshire Y Geography Assessed Fieldwork Yorkshire Saturday Feb Matinee & Evening Performance Sunday 3 Feb 4 Feb Y9 Bletchley Park Trip 5 Feb Y Mock Exam Results Deadline & Reports Deadline 6 Feb Y9 Parents Evening 7 Feb Intermediate Maths Challenge 8 Feb PTA Family Quiz 6.30pm Y3 Mock Exam Results Deadline & Form Tutor Comments Governors 5.30pm (Standards) Form Tutors Meeting 4pm Governors 5.30pm (Futures) Saturday 9 Feb Sunday 0 Feb Feb Y Interviews & Feedback Mtg 4pm Feb ALG Meeting 4pm 3 Feb 4 Feb 5 Feb Ski Trip departs 9.30am Classics Trip departs 0.30am Y Reports to Parents End of Term 3 Y3 Grade Cards to Parents Saturday 6 Feb Sunday 7 Feb Saturday 3 Feb Sunday 4 Feb 5 Feb Start of Term 4 Y0 & Y Monitoring Deadline 6 Feb Y3 Parents' Evening 7 Feb Sixth Form Application Deadline 8 Feb Saturday Sunday 3 Half Term - 8th - nd February 08 Classics Trip departs 5th-9th February Ski Trip departs 5th Feb returns 3rd Feb Y0 & Y Progress Cards to Parents Y8 Curriculum Evening

5 Spalding High School Calendar 08-9 V9 FINAL - 8/07/ PTA Film Club 4.30pm PTA Meeting 6.30pm Y9 Option Form Deadline Full Governors 5.30pm 6 7 Y0 Parents' Evening 8 Y8 Monitoring Deadline Saturday 9 Sunday 0 Staff Twilight Training 3 New Staff Training 4pm 4 Y & Y3 Photos 9am Y8 Progress Cards to parents 5 Y8 Languages Day Y0 PE Assessed Practical Trip Departs Saturday 6 Sunday 7 8 Y0 PE Assessed Practical Trip Returns Departmental Monitoring Twilight 9 Governors 5.30pm (Pupil Support) 0 Y8 Parents' Evening Y RS Day Y7 & Y9 Monitoring Deadline Saturday 3 Sunday 4 5 Y0 Work Experience Starts 6 Y7 Snipedales Form Tutors Meeting 4pm 7 Y7 Snipedales 8 Y3 'fastsoon' p& Y7 & Y9 Progress Cards to Parents 9 Y7 Snipedales Y7 Egg-Stravaganza Saturday 30 Sunday 3 Apr Apr 3 Apr 4 Apr 5 Apr Saturday 6 Apr Sunday 7 Apr Y0 Work Experience Ends End of Term 4 Easter Holidays - 8th - 9th April 08 Cern Trip - 7th-0th April Saturday 0 Apr Sunday Apr Apr BANK HOLIDAY 3 Apr Start of Term 5 Y0 Work Experience Debrief 4 Apr Y7 Parents' Evening 5 Apr 6 Apr Y Reports Deadline Saturday 7 Apr Sunday 8 Apr

6 Spalding High School Calendar 08-9 V9 FINAL - 8/07/08 9 Apr PTA Meeting 6.30PM ior Maths Challenge 30 Apr Full Governors 5.30pm May UCAS Information Evening 7pm New Staff Training 4pm May 3 May Saturday 4 May Sunday 5 May 6 May BANK HOLIDAY 7 May Governors 5.30pm ( Finance) 8 May 9 May 0 May Pre-Fayre Non-uniform Day Y Reports to Parents Saturday May SHS SPRING FAYRE Sunday May 3 May Start of External Examinations Staff Twilight Training 4 May Governors 5.30pm (Standards) 5 May 6 May 7 May Y0 Walsingham Trip Saturday 8 May Sunday 9 May 0 May Y0 German & Spanish Orals Y0 Art Exam May Form Tutors Meeting 4pm May 3 May 4 May End of Term 5 Y3 Leavers' Ball Saturday 5 May Sunday 6 May May Half Term 7th -3st May 08 Saturday Sunday 3 Start of Term 6 Y7-0 & Y School Examinations Start 4 Art Exhibition pm 5 Whole Staff Meeting 4pm 6 7 Y7-0 & Y School Examinations End Saturday 8 Bronze DofE Practice Expedition Sunday 9 0 Y7 Shakespeare/Drama/Cultural Day Y8 Black Country Museum Trip Y9 RS Day Y0 German & Spanish Orals continue Y0 MAD Day Y Personal Statement Writing Day PTA Meeting 6.30pm + Briefing Full Governors 5.30pm New Staff Training 4pm 3 Iceland Mtg 6.30pm 4

7 Spalding High School Calendar 08-9 V9 FINAL - 8/07/08 Saturday 5 Sunday 6 7 Y0 Medical Museum Trip Staff Twilight Training 8 Y Biology Assessed Fieldwork Y7 New Intake Evening 7pm Governors 5.30pm ( Finance) 9 0 Y7-0 Reports Deadline PTA Family Bingo 6.30pm Y Internal Exam Results Deadline Saturday Sunday Y8 Geography Hunstanton Fieldtrip Y8 Geography Hunstanton Fieldtrip GCSE English Speaking Recordings 6 Examination Contingency Day GCSE & A Level Y8 Geography Hunstanton Fieldtrip 7 8 Sixth Form Induction Day End of External Examinations Y Prom (provisional) Saturday 9 Bronze DofE Assessed Expedition Sunday 30 3 Summer Concert 7pm 4 GCSE Y0 Fieldwork Assessed Y7 New Intake Day 5 Y9 Physics Comp (4 students) KS3 Party In The Park Governors 5.30pm (Pupil Support) Governors 5.30pm (Futures) Form Tutors Meeting 4pm Saturday 6 Sunday Sports Day ALG Meeting 4pm 0 New Staff Induction Day Reserve Sports Day Staff End of Year Afternoon Tea Careers Fair Y7-0 Reports to Parents Fringe Y Progress Cards to Parents Saturday 3 Sunday 4 5 Y0-3 Iceland Trip Departs Y7 Maths Day Y9 Ypres Trip Departs 6 Y8 Maths Day Gold DofE Practice Expedition Departs 7 (returns /07) Y9 Ypres Trip Returns 8 9 Y0-3 Iceland Trip Returns Gold DofE Practice Expedition Returns End of Term 6 5 Aug Aug A LEVEL RESULTS DAY GCSE RESULTS DAY