ACADEMIC ACTIVITIES CALENDAR

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "ACADEMIC ACTIVITIES CALENDAR"

Transcription

1 SEPTEMBER 2018 Mon., Sept. 3 LABOR DAY Tues., Sept. 4 Wed., Sept. 5 Thurs., Sept. 6 Tues., Sept. 11 Community Day Graduate Orientation 6:00pm 8:00pm, Quealy Hall Classes Begin for Fall 2018 The Barbara H. Hagan School of Nursing Meeting 3:15pm 5:00pm, Hagan 239 Division Meetings: Arts & Sciences, Business and Education September Concert First Undergraduate Academic Policies and Programs Meeting (UAPP) First Graduate Academic Policies and Programs Meeting (GAPP) 1:00pm, Public Square Patio 3:30pm 4:20pm, Board Room 4:30pm 5:30pm, Board Room Staff Council Meeting 10:30am 12:00pm, Hagan 239 Thurs., Sept. 13 Teaching Faculty Meeting, PS Larini Thurs., Sept. 20 Opening School Mass Mass of the Holy Spirit 10:00am, Thurs., Sept. 20 Financial Resources Meeting 11:00am, Board Room Mon., Sept. 24 Sabbatical Reception TBD Tues., Sept. 25 Thurs., Sept. 27 Tues., Oct. 2 Wed., Oct. 3 Teaching Faculty Meeting OCTOBER 2018, PS Larini Administrative Management Council Meeting 10:00am 12:00pm, Hagan 239 Opening Convocation Common Read Guest Speaker: Travis Mills Q&A with Travis Mills 10:00am 11:30am 2:00pm 3:00pm Thurs., Oct. 4 Major/Minors Fair 3:00pm 5:00pm, PS Lobby Priorities and Planning Meeting, Board Room Mon., Oct. 8 COLUMBUS DAY Tues., Oct. 9 Division Council Meeting, PS Larini Wed., Oct. 10 Faculty Research Day 8:30am 3:30pm, Hagan 339 Division Meetings: Thurs., Oct. 11 Arts & Sciences, Business and Education Wed., Oct. 17 Academic Integrity Day 2:00pm 4:00pm, PS Lobby Fri. Oct. 19 Sun., Oct. 21 Alumni and Family Weekend Tues., Oct. 23 Education Division Meeting Wed., Oct. 24 The Barbara H. Hagan School of Nursing Meeting 3:15pm 5:00pm, Hagan 239 Thurs., Oct. 25 Community Coffee Hour 10:00am 11:00am Anselma Room Community Day Schedule 8:30am 9:00am 2:00pm 11:30am 12:30pm 12:30pm 1:00pm 1:00pm 3:00pm Event Mass - Sacred Heart Chapel Welcome or assist our resident students on Move In Day Community BBQ Campus Green Class times are as follows: Usual Class 8:55am 9:05am 10:30am Check-in Program New Class 8:35am 8:45am 9:50am Mass 10-11:00am 10:40am Usual Class 11:10am Class times are as follows: 8:55am 9:05am 10:30am New Class 8:35am 8:45am 9:50am Convocation 10:00am 11:30am 10:40am 12:15pm 1:40pm 1:50pm 3:15pm 11:40am 12:45pm 12:55pm 2:00pm 2:10 pm 3:15pm

2 Thurs., Nov. 1 Fri., Nov. 2 NOVEMBER 2018 Colloquium 3:30pm 4:40pm, Hagan 239 Priorities and Planning Meeting 4:45pm 5:30pm, Hagan 239 Gala 7:00pm 11:30pm, Madison Theatre Tues., Nov. 6 ELECTION DAY Wed., Nov. 7 Administrative Management Council Meeting 10:00am 12:00pm, Hagan 239 Thurs., Nov. 8 Sun., Nov. 11 Veteran s Day Classes in session Tues., Nov. 13 General Faculty Meeting, PS Larini Thurs., Nov. 15 Staff Council Meeting 10:30am 12:00pm, H239 Tues., Nov. 20 Division Council Meeting, PS Larini Wed., Nov 21 Sun., Nov. 25 THANKSGIVING RECESS Mon. Nov. 26 Classes Resume Tues., Nov. 27 Academic Forum, PS Larini Thurs., Nov. 29 Teaching Faculty Meeting, PS Larini DECEMBER 2018 Tues., Dec. 4 Blessing of the Crèche and Tree Lighting 4:45pm, Kellenberg Great Lawn Thurs., Dec. 6 President s Christmas Party 3:30pm (Offices closed 3:30pm 5pm) Tues., Dec. 11 Teaching Faculty Meeting, PS Larini Wed., Dec. 12 Tues., Dec. 18 Final examination or last class meeting for Fall semester classes See separate Final Exam Schedule Wed., Dec. 12 The Barbara H. Hagan School of Nursing Meeting 3:15pm 5:00pm, Hagan 239 Thurs., Dec. 13 Priorities and Planning Meeting, Board Room Thurs., Dec. 20 Fri., Dec. 21 Tues., Jan. 1 Nurse Pinning Ceremony 12:00noon All students grades due in Office of Registrar 48 hours after last class or final exam HOLIDAY RECESS JANUARY 2019 Tues., Jan. 1 NEW YEARS DAY Wed., Jan. 2 Classes begin for Winter Intersession 2019 Sat., Jan. 5 Snow make up day for January Intersession (if required) Thurs., Jan. 10 Priorities and Planning Meeting, Board Room Sat., Jan. 12 Snow make up day for January Intersession (if required) Mon., Jan. 14 Classes begin for Spring January Intersession grades due in the Office of Registrar by 12:00 noon Tues., Jan. 15 Education Division Meeting Academic Department Meeting Mon., Jan. 21 MARTIN LUTHER KING JR. DAY Wed., Jan. 23 The Barbara H. Hagan School of Nursing Meeting 3:15pm 5:00pm, Hagan 239

3 FEBRUARY 2019 Tues., Feb. 5 Teaching Faculty Meeting, PS Larini Thurs., Feb. 7 Division Meetings: Arts & Sciences, Business and Education Tues., Feb. 12 Division Council Meeting, PS LARINI Wed., Feb. 13 The Barbara H. Hagan School of Nursing Meeting 3:15pm 5:00pm, Hagan 239 Thurs., Feb. 14 Priorities and Planning, PS LARINI Mon., Feb. 18 PRESIDENT S DAY Tues., Feb. 19 Wed., Feb. 20 Thurs., Feb. 21 Administrative Management Council Meeting 10:00am 12:00pm, Hagan 239 Monday Classes held on this day, MARCH 2019 Tues., Mar. 5 Teaching Faculty Meeting, PS LARINI Wed., Mar. 6 The Barbara H. Hagan School of Nursing Meeting 3:15pm 5:00pm, Hagan 239 Mon. Mar. 11 Sun. Mar. 17 Spring Recess No Classes College offices will remain open Tues., Mar. 19 Division Council Meeting, PS LARINI Thurs., Mar. 21 Wed., Mar. 27 General Faculty Meeting Community Coffee, Madison Theatre 10:00am 11:00am, Anselma Room Thurs., Mar. 28 Priorities and Planning, Board Room Fri., Mar. 29 President s Award Ceremony 4:00pm, APRIL 2019 Tues., Apr. 2 Teaching Faculty Meeting, PS LARINI Thurs., Apr. 4 Division Meetings: Arts & Sciences, Business and Education Fri., Apr. 5 Tues., Apr. 9 Voices of Women Symposium 9:00am 3:00pm, Faculty Research Day 8:30am 3:30pm, Hagan 339 Thurs., Apr. 11 Academic Forum, PS LARINI Tues., Apr. 16 Education Division Meeting Wed., Apr. 17 Administrative Management Council Meeting 10:00am 12:00pm, Hagan 239 The Barbara H. Hagan School of Nursing Meeting 3:15pm 5:00pm, Hagan 239 Thurs., Apr Mon., Apr. 22 EASTER RECESS Tues., Apr. 23 FOUNDER S DAY Wed., Apr. 24 Honors Convocation Classes Resume Details to follow Thurs., Apr. 25 Colloquium 3:30pm 4:25pm, Hagan 339 Priorities and Planning Meeting 4:30pm 5:00pm, Hagan 339 Tues., Apr. 30 Retired Faculty Reception 4:00pm, PS LARINI Tues., Apr. 30 Sat., May 4 Snow make-up days, if necessary, otherwise study days

4 Sun., May 5 Sat., May 11 MAY 2019 Final Examination or last class meeting for Spring semester classes See separate Final Exam Schedule Tues., May 7 Teaching Faculty Meeting, PS LARINI Mon., May 13 The Barbara H. Hagan School of Nursing Meeting 3:15pm 5:00pm, Hagan 239 Tues., May 14 Nurse Pinning Ceremony 2:00pm and 5:30pm Quealy Hall 12:00noon All students grades due in Office of Registrar 48 hours after last class or final exam Commencement Events Details to follow Thurs., May 16 Undergraduate and Graduate Class Night Details to follow Mon., May 20 Commencement Ceremony Nassau Coliseum Tues., May 21 Classes begin for Summer Session Mon., May 27 MEMORIAL DAY JUNE 2019 TBD Allied Health Pinning Ceremony Details to follow JULY 2019 Thurs., July. 4 INDEPENDENCE DAY Fri., July 12 SUMMER FRIDAY Fri., July 19 SUMMER FRIDAY Fri., July 26 SUMMER FRIDAY AUGUST 2019 Fri., Aug. 2 SUMMER FRIDAY Fri., Aug. 9 SUMMER FRIDAY Fri., Aug. 16 SUMMER FRIDAY Fri., Aug. 23 SUMMER FRIDAY Fri., Aug. 30 SUMMER FRIDAY SEPTEMBER 2019 Mon., Sept. 2 LABOR DAY Tues., Sept. 3 Community Day

5 in Tuesday, September 25, 2018 Thursday, November 8, 2018 Tuesday, February 21, 2019 Tuesday, April 9, :30pm 5:00pm Thursday, September 27, 2018 Tuesday, October 23, 2018 Thursday, November 15, 2018 Tuesday, January 15, 2019 Tuesday, February 19, 2019 Tuesday, April 16, 2019 Academic Forum: in PS LARINI Tuesday, November 27, 2018 Thursday, April 11, 2019 Administrative Management Council Meetings 10:00am 12:00pm in H239 Tuesday, October 2, 2018 Wednesday, November 7, 2018 Wednesday, February 20, 2019 Wednesday, April 17, 2019 Colloquium Thursday, November 1, 2018 at 3:30pm in Hagan239 Thursday, April 25, 2019 at 3:30pm in Hagan 339 Community Coffee Hour 10:00am-11:00am in Anselma Room Wednesday, October 25, 2018 Wednesday, March 27, 2019 Division Council Meetings 3:30pm in PS Larini Tuesday, October 9, 2018 Tuesday, November 20, 2018 Tuesday, February 12, 2019 Tuesday, March 19, 2019 Division Meetings-Arts and Sciences, Business, Education Thursday, September 6, 2018 Thursday, October 11, 2018 Thursday, February 7, 2019 Thursday, April 4, 2019 Additional Education Division Meetings Tuesday, October 23, 2018 Tuesday, January 15, 2019 Tuesday, April 16, 2018 Nursing Division Meetings 3:15pm 5:00pm in H239 Wednesday, September 5, 2018 Wednesday, October 24, 2018 Wednesday, December 12, 2018 Wednesday, January 23, 2019 Wednesday, February 13, 2019 Wednesday, March 6, 2019 Wednesday, April 17, 2019 Wednesday, May 13, 2019 Priorities & Planning Thursday, October 4, 2018 at 3:30pm in Board Room Thursday, November 1, 2018 at 4:45pm in Hagan 239 (Following 3:30pm Colloquium in Hagan 239) Tuesday, December 13, 2018 at 3:30pm in Board Room Thursday, January 10, 2019 at 3:30pm in Board Room Thursday, February 14, 2019 at 3:30pm in Board Room Thursday, March 28, 2019 at 3:30pm in Board Room Thursday, April 25, 2019 at 4:45pm in Hagan 339 (Following 3:30pm Colloquium in Hagan 339) Research Day 8:30am to 3:00pm in H339 Wednesday, October 10, 2018 Thursday, April 11, 2019 Staff Council Meetings 10:30am to 12:00pm in H239 Thursday, September 13, 2018 Thursday, November 15, 2018 Thursday, January 24, 2019 Thursday, March 14, 2019 Thursday, May 2, 2019 Teaching Faculty Meeting: PS Larini Thursday, September 13, 2018 Tuesday, October 2, 2018 Tuesday, November 13, 2018 Tuesday, December 11, 2018 Tuesday, February 5, 2019 Tuesday, March 5, 2019 Tuesday, April 2, 2019 Tuesday, May 7, 2019 Undergraduate Academic Policies and Programs Graduate Academic Policies and Programs Tuesday, September 11, :30pm to 4:20pm UAPP in the Board Room 4:30pm to 5:30pm GAPP in the Board Room (All other meeting dates will be determined at the first meeting.) General Faculty Meetings in Tuesday, November 29, 2018 Thursday, March 21, 2019 Major/Minor Fair 3:00pm 5:00pm in PS Lobby Thursday, October 4, 2018