ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "ACADEMIC CALENDAR"

Transcription

1 Fall Term 2017 Tuesday, August 15; Wednesday, August 16 Thursday, August 17 Friday, August 18 Friday, August 18 Tuesday, August 22 Friday, August 18 Sunday, August 20 Wednesday, August 23 Monday, September 4 Wednesday, September 6 Wednesday, September 13 Wednesday, September 20 Monday, October 2 Tuesday, October 3 Thursday, October 5 Sunday, October 8 Wednesday, October 11 Wednesday, November 22 Sunday, November 26 Wednesday, November 29 Thursday, November 30; Saturday, December 2; Sunday, December 3 Friday, December 1; Monday, December 4; Tuesday, December 5; Wednesday, December 6; Thursday, December 7 Friday, December 8 Tuesday, January 2 Monday, December 11 Wednesday, December 13 New Faculty Orientation Opening of School Faculty/Staff Assembly New Students Arrive on Campus Residence Halls Open for New Students at 8:00 a.m. Orientation for New Students Convocation for New Students and Parents Residence Halls Open for Returning Students at 10:00 a.m. First Day of Fall-Term Classes Labor Day (No Classes) Last Day for Enrolled Students to Add a Course, to Select S/U Option, and to Change a Course from Grade to Audit Last Day to Withdraw from BSC with Tuition Adjustment Last Day to Drop a Course without a Grade Professors Report Mid-Term Assessments Mid-Term Assessments Available on TheSIS Fall Break Thanksgiving Break Last Day of Classes Reading Days Final Examinations Christmas Break Residence Halls Close Friday, December 8, at Noon Professors Report Fall-Term Grades

2 Exploration Term 2018 Tuesday, January 2 Wednesday, January 3 Friday, January 5 Monday, January 15 Tuesday, January 16 Wednesday, January 31 Thursday, February 1 Sunday, February 4 Friday, February 9 Tuesday, February 13 Residence Halls Open for Exploration Term at 10:00 a.m. First Day of Exploration Term All Classes Meet at 1:00 p.m. Last Day for All Students to Drop without a Grade or Add a Course Martin Luther King Jr. Day (No Classes) Last Day of Exploration Term Winter Break Professors Report Exploration-Term Grades

3 Spring Term 2018 Sunday, February 4 Monday, February 5 Monday, February 19 Monday, February 26 Monday, March 5 Monday, March 19 Wednesday, March 21 Saturday, March 24 Monday, April 2 Wednesday, April 4 Thursday, May 10 Monday, May 14 Tuesday, May 15; Saturday, May 19; Sunday, May 20 Wednesday, May 16; Thursday, May 17; Friday, May 18; Monday, May 21; Tuesday, May 22 Wednesday, May 23 by 9:00 a.m. Friday, May 25 Saturday, May 26 Monday, May 28 Wednesday, May 30 Friday, June 1 Residence Halls Open for New and Readmitted Students at Noon First Day of Spring-Term Classes Last Day for Enrolled Students to Add a Course, to Select S/U Option, and to Change a Course from Grade to Audit Last Day to Withdraw from BSC with Tuition Adjustment Last Day to Drop a Course without a Grade Professors Report Mid-Term Assessments Mid-Term Assessments Available on TheSIS Spring Break Residence Halls Close Saturday, March 24, at Noon Residence Halls Open Monday, April 2, at 10:00 a.m. Honors Day Last Day of Classes Reading Days Final Examinations Professors Report Grades of Seniors Residence Halls Close for Non-Graduating Students at Noon Commencement Residence Halls Close for Graduating Students at Noon Memorial Day Holiday Professors Report Grades of First-Year Students, Sophomores, and Juniors

4 SUMMER TERM 2018 revised March 2018 Full-Term Monday, June Residence Halls Open for Full-Term Students at 10:00 a.m. Registration for Full-Term Courses Tuesday, June First Day of Full-Term Classes Thursday, June Last Day for Enrolled Students to Add a Full-Term Course, Tuesday, June Last Day to Withdraw from BSC with Tuition Adjustment Last Day to Drop a Full-Term Course without a Grade* Wednesday, July 4... Independence Day (No Classes) Thursday, July 5...Last Day to Drop a Full-Term Course with Grade of W * Friday, July Last Day of Full-Term Classes Saturday, July Residence Halls Close for Full-Term Students at Noon Friday, July Professors Report Full-Term Grades Tuesday, July Full-Term Mini-Term 1 Monday, June Residence Halls Open for Mini-Term 1 Students at 10:00 a.m. Registration for Mini-Term 1 Courses Tuesday, June First Day of Mini-Term 1 Classes Thursday, June Last Day for Enrolled Students to Add a Mini-Term 1 Course, Tuesday, June Last Day to Withdraw from BSC with Tuition Adjustment Last Day to Drop a Mini-Term 1 Course without a Grade* Friday, June Last Day to Drop a Mini-Term 1 Course with Grade of W * Friday, June Last Day of Mini-Term 1 Classes Saturday, June Residence Halls Close for Mini-Term 1 Students at Noon Friday, July 6... Professors Report Mini-Term 1 Grades Tuesday, July Mini-Term 1

5 Mini-Term 2 Sunday, July 1... Residence Halls Open for Mini-Term 2 Students at 2:00 p.m. Monday, July 2... First Day of Mini-Term 2 Classes Registration for Mini-Term 2 Courses Wednesday, July 4... Independence Day (No Classes) Thursday, July 5... Last Day for Enrolled Students to Add a Mini-Term 2 Course, Monday, July 9... Last Day to Withdraw from BSC with Tuition Adjustment Last Day to Drop a Mini-Term 2 Course without a Grade* Friday, July Last Day to Drop a Mini-Term 2 Course with Grade of W * Friday, July Last Day of Mini-Term 2 Classes Saturday, July Residence Halls Close for Mini-Term 2 Students at Noon Friday, July Professors Report Mini-Term 2 Grades Tuesday, July Mini-Term 2 *A student dropping all courses must complete a Withdrawal Form available in the Provost s Office. All dates are subject to change.