Spalding High School Calendar

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "Spalding High School Calendar"

Transcription

1 Tues 30 Aug Wed 3 Aug Thurs Sept Fri Sept Sat 3 Sept Sun 4 Sept Spalding High School Calendar 0 Mon 5 Sept Term Begins Tues 6 Sept Full Governors 5.30pm Wed 7 Sept 6th Form Induction Morning P 3 PHSEE P Thurs 8 Sept Fri 9 Sept Sat 0 Sept Sun Sept Mon Sept Tues 3 Sept Governors 5.30pm (Finance, Staffing & Premises ) Wed 4 Sept Form Tutors 4pm Evening of Sport, Music & Drama celebration Thurs 5 Sept Clubs & Activities Fair pm Library 7pm Fri 6 Sept st + Exam (Primary Schools) Sat 7 Sept Sun 8 Sept Mon 9 Sept Y8 HPV Tues 0 Sept SLG Online Reporting Eve 7pm Governors 5.30pm (Standards & Achievement) ) Staff Twilight + king Wed Sept PHSEE P Head of Departments 4pm Thurs Sept Fri 3 Sept 'Big Draw' Art Activity nd + Exam (Primary Schools) Sat 4 Sept Sun 5 Sept Mon 6 Sept Tue 7 Sept Y7 History Warwick Castle Wed 8 Sept Y9 Interviews Senior Staff Thurs 9 Sept Open Morning 9.30 Fri 30 Sept TRAINING DAY Y7 & 8 Icebreaker Disco & BBQ 7.30pm Governors 5.30pm (Fundraising) Staff Twilight + king Sat Oct Sun Oct Mon 3 Oct Tues 4 Oct Y7 Form Tutor & Parent Consoltation 5pm Y7 Form Tutor & Parent Consoltation 5pm Department 4pm Wed 5 Oct PHSEE P3 Y7 Form Tutor & Parent Consoltation 5pm Thurs 6 Oct Y7 Form Tutor & Parent Consoltation 5pm Fri 7 Oct Sat 8 Oct Sun 9 Oct of 6

2 Spalding High School Calendar 0 Date Mon 0 Oct World Challenge Evening 7pm Tues Oct Prizegiving Rehearsals P 3 Wed Oct Upper School Prizegiving.5pm Senior Staff 4pm Thurs 3 Oct Lower School Prizegiving.5pm Fri 4 Oct Sat 5 Oct Sun 6 Oct Senior German Exchange Departs Mon 7 Oct Y8 PLTS Day Tues 8 Oct Staff Twilight Wed 9 Oct Thurs 0 Oct Fri Oct Sun 30 Oct PHSEE P End of Term (3.45) Mon 3 Oct Y8 HPV Term Begins Tues Nov Wed Nov Pastoral 4pm Thurs 3 Nov Ski Trip Information Evening 7pm Fri 4 Nov Sat 5 Nov Sun 6 Nov Mon 7 Nov Staff Twilight Tues 8 Nov Senior Maths Challenge Governors 5.30pm (Finance) Wed 9 Nov Form Tutors 4pm Thurs 0 Nov PHSEE P Fri Nov Sat Nov Sun 3 Nov Mon 4 Nov Tues 5 Nov Y0 Interviews Senior Staff Department 4pm Wed 6 Nov Senior Staff 4pm Thurs 7 Nov GCSE Presentation 9.30am Fri 8 Nov PTA Quiz Evening 7.30pm Sat 9 Nov Sun 0 Nov Mon Nov Tues Nov Craft Club Xmas Fayre Full Governors 5.30pm Wed 3 Nov Y Parents' Meeting 4.0pm Thurs 4 Nov PHSEE P3 Fri 5 Nov Sat 6 Nov Sun 7 Nov Mon 8 Nov Tues 9 Nov Wed 30 Nov Whole Staff 4pm Thurs Dec Y Interviews Senior Staff Fri Dec Sat 3 Dec OCTOBER HALF TERM OCTOBER HALF TERM World Challenge Training of 6

3 Sun 4 Dec Spalding High School Calendar 0 Mon 5 Dec Textiles Clothes Show Live Tues 6 Dec Wed 7 Dec Y3 Parents' meeting 4.0pm Thurs 8 Dec PHSEE P4 Fri 9 Dec Fair Trade Café Break Y7, 8 & 9 PTA Disco Sat 0 Dec Sun Dec Mon Dec 6th Form Xmas Meal Tues 3 Dec Wed 4 Dec Thurs 5 Dec Fri 6 Dec Senior Prizegiving pm End of Term.35pm Sat 7 Dec CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY Tues 3 Staff Training Day Weds 4 Y Mock Exams Start Term 3 Begins Governors 5.30pm (Standards & Achievement) Thurs 5 Head of Departments 4pm Fri 6 Sat 7 Sun 8 Mon 9 Y9 Options Evening 7.30pm Tues 0 PHSEE P Governors Training Day Wed Form Tutors 4pm Thurs Fri Sat 4 Sun 5 Mon 6 Tues Wed 8 Thurs 9 Fri 0 Sat Sun Mon 3 Y Mock Exams End Y7 Art Trip Tate Gallery Tues 4 PHSEE P Wed 5 Y Parents' Evening 4.0pm Thurs 6 Fri 7 Y7,8 & 9 Disco Sat 8 Sun 9 Mon Tues 3 Staff Twilight 4pm Governors 5.30pm (Finance) Wed Feb Pastoral 4pm Thurs Feb Intermediate Maths Challenge 6th Form Information Evening 7pm Fri 3 Feb Sat 4 Feb Governors 5.30pm (Innovations & Initiatives) 3 of 6

4 Sun 5 Feb Spalding High School Calendar 0 Mon 6 Feb Y Interviews Senior Staff Tues 7 Feb PHSEE P3 Department 4pm Wed 8 Feb Y9 Parents' Meeting 4.0pm Thurs 9 Feb Fri 0 Feb Ski Trip Departs Italy End of Term 3 (3.45pm) Sat Feb Sun 9 Feb Mon 0 Feb L6 & U6 Mock Exams Begin Term 4 Begins Tues Feb Wed Feb Form Tutors 4pm Thurs 3 Feb Fri 4 Feb L6 & U6 Mock Exams End Sat 5 Feb Sun 6 Feb Mon 7 Feb Tues 8 Feb PHSEE P4 Wed 9 Feb Y0 Parents' Meeting 4.0pm Thurs Fri Fair Trade Café Break Sat 3 Sun 4 Mon 5 Tues 6 Full Governors 5.30pm Staff Twilight Wed 7 Senior Staff 4pm Thurs 8 AS/A Module Results Fri 9 Y7, 8 & 9 Disco Sat 0 Sun Mon Y3 Interviews Senior Staff Thurs 5 House Music Festival Fri 6 Sat 7 Sun 8 Y0 Work Experience Starts Y Geography Freiston Y9 Art Day Y Geography Freiston Y8 Technology Day Y8 Parents' Meeting 4.0pm PHSEE P Wed German Exchange Visitors Arrive Whole Staff 4pm Thurs Tues 3 Wed 4 Mon 9 Tues 0 Fri 3 Sat 4 FEBRUARY HALF TERM FEBRUARY HALF TERM Governors 5.30pm (Finance, Staffing & Premises) 4 of 6

5 Sun 5 Mon 6 Spalding High School Calendar 0 Tues 7 Year 8 Rocket Day Department 4pm Wed 8 Thurs 9 PHSEE P (U6 & Y Photos) German Visitors Leave Fri 30 Y0 Work Experience Ends End of Term 4 (.35pm) Sat 3 Mon 6 Apr Tues 7 Apr Term 5 Begins Wed 8 Apr HPV Y8 Y7 Parents' Meeting 4.0pm Thurs 9 Apr Fri 0 Apr Sat Apr Sun Apr Mon 3 Apr Tues 4 Apr Wed 5 Apr PHSEE P3 Head of Departments 4pm Thurs 6 Apr Junior Maths Challenge UCAS Information Evening 7pm Fri 7 Apr Sat 8 Apr Sun 9 Apr Mon 30 Apr Wed May Form Tutors 4pm Thurs 3 May Fri 4 May Sat 5 May Sun 6 May Mon 7 May Bank Holiday Tues 8 May Full Governors 5.30pm Wed 9 May Thurs 0 May PHSEE P Fri May Sat May Sun 3 May Mon 4 May Tues 5 May Staff Twilight 4pm Wed 6 May Senior Staff 4pm Thurs 7 May Fri 8 May Sat 9 May Sun 0 May Mon May Tues May Wed 3 May Y0 School Exams Start Department 4pm Thurs 4 Tues May May Fri 5 May Sat 6 May Sun 7 May Year 8 Rocket Day Mon 8 May Y7,8 & 9 Exams begin 5 of 6 EASTER HOLIDAY Staff Training Day Governors (Standards & Achievement) 5.30pm Governors 5.30p.m (Finance, Staffing & Premises)

6 Spalding High School Calendar 0 Date Tues 9 May Pastoral 4pm Wed 30 May Thurs 3 Fri May Sat June Sun 0 June Y9 'Take your daughter to work Day' Exams Finish Mon June Term 6 Begins Y8 Geography Stibbington Tues June Governors 5.30pm (Finance, Staffing & Premises) Wed 3 June Y8 Geography Stibbington Whole Staff 4pm Thurs Fri 5 June Sat 6 June Sun 7 June Mon 8 June Tues 9 June Y8 Geography Stibbington PHSEE P3 + Briefings 6.45pm & 8.5pm Governors 5.30pm (Innovations & Initiatives) Wed 0 June Y8 History Black Country Museum Senior Staff 4pm Thurs June New Intake Evening 7pm Fri June Sat 3 June Sun 4 June Mon 5 June Tues 6 June Department 4pm 6th Form Induction Day Wed 7 June Fair Trade Café Break Thurs PHSEE P4 Fri 9 June Sports Day School Summer Ball Sat 30 June Sun July Mon July Y7 Induction Day Tues 3 July Y7 Geography Wicken Fen Full Governors 5.30pm Wed 4 July Y7 Geography Wicken Fen Form Tutors 4pm Thurs 5 July Y7 Geography Wicken Fen Fri 6 July Y7 Induction Day Y7,8 & 9 Disco Sat 7 July Sun 8 July Mon 9 July Tues 0 July PHSEE P Wed July Thurs June 4 8 June June July Fri 3 July Y8 Art Trip Burghley Sat 4 July World Challenge Departs Sun 5 July Mon 6 July Summer Fayre Tues 7 July Wed 8 July Thurs 9 July End of Term 6 Fri 0 July End of Term 5 (3.45pm) MAY HALF TERM MAY HALF TERM Sat July SUMMER HOLIDAYS 6 of 6